top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

5 Things To Do While In Quarantine

With Covid-19 and our indefinite quarantine, many people are looking for things they can do inside. Here are five things you can do while in quarantine.


1. Binge-watch movies: When things were normal, Sundays would be my days to stay in and relax before the hectic workweek. I used to binge-watch horror movies on Amazon Prime; the good, the bad, and the ridiculous. Since being in quarantine, I started doing it again. Choose your favorite genre, bundle up, and relax.


2. Try out new recipes: On Keto, I have to get creative because I’m not supposed to have certain things but, if you are not on a selective diet, try out something new. Google has loads of recipes out there. If you are visual, such as myself, go to YouTube for some great instructional videos.


3. Zoom group games: I am in a couple of Meetup groups and since we can not have in-person meetings, we have been having virtual meetings. On Friday, we all had a Zoom meeting and played Evil Apples, a mobile app version of Cards Against Humanity. At first, it was a little weird but, after a while, the conversations started to flow and we had a lot of fun. You can do this with friends or family.


4. Redecorate: Sometimes we need a change of scenery. Maybe, you are discovering that the sofa on the left side of the wall, would look better on the right. Maybe you have that TV wall mount that you’ve had boxed up for months, me, that you finally want to put up. Heck, maybe you want to move your office around. Whatever it is, do it.


5. Make goofy videos or pictures: We all have that little playful side of us. I love to let that goofy side of myself out. I sang “Sugar” by Flo Rida in an onesie and recorded it. I also did a photoshoot with Cinnamon Toast Crunch with that said onesie. I like to share with my family and close friends because it makes them laugh. You don’t have to share it with anyone. You can just keep it to look back on and laugh when you are having a bad day. It’s all up to you.



Whatever you decided to do, make sure you are having some fun. I’ve been in quarantine for a month now and I am going to make the best of it. Comment with some of the things you’ve been doing to get through or, share some more ideas. Stay safe!

bottom of page