top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

1st Date Ideas: Part 1

It’s no secret that I am an introvert. The activities I tend to enjoy don’t involve large crowds or party scenes, though there are times when I will make an exception.  In my opinion, these are some great first date ideas.


Museums

I am a lover of art, history, and science! It’s not the quiet atmosphere that makes me fall head over heels for them. Museums are great for learning and observing many things. In art, local, national, and international artists get to showcase their work with the public. I tend to like abstract, colorful, and Gothic style art. History museums allow you to learn about the many goings-on in the past. From the first American people to the slave trade: the industrial age, the renaissance, and the inventors of the marvelous creations we still use today. Can you say, Garrett Morgan! But, my favorite museums of all are Science museums. These museums tend to let you interact with many of the exhibits. It’s as if you are a kid again and you get to touch whatever you want. Bonus if the museum has a planetarium.


Parks/Nature Centers

I love spending time in nature, especially parks. The woodier the park, the better. A park allows for a better chance at communication; away from possible unpleasant conversations, you may be hearing from someone at the next table. Many parks have nature trails with rest spots along the way to relax and take in the scenery. If nature trails aren’t your thing, how about a picnic? Not only will you have the chance to talk, but you can get your grub on.


Theme Parks

I know I said I tend to avoid crowds and lots of noise but, I love theme parks! It’s one of the places where I am completely fine with it. This date may seem a bit riskier because theme parks are expensive as hell. However, if you’re roller coaster junkie, like me, it is worth it. I must warn, I only recommend this date if you live near a theme park.


These are just a few suggestions I have. Stay tuned for part 2.


*Originally posted on 3/9/20 https://lunasballad.wordpress.com/2020/03/09/dateideas1/

bottom of page