top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

Love Is Blind: Part 2

So, I am going to keep this brief. I finally watched the last episodes of Love Is Blind. There are a few people on there that worked my nerves. Jessica being the biggest one. To start, I do not see what was so special about Jessica that had Mark and Barnett into her. I felt she was the least likable of all the girls, to be honest. She seemed all over the place. She told Mark that he was the second choice because Barnett did not choose her. Knowing this information, I don’t understand why Mark continued to get engaged anyway. She ended up telling him no at the altar.


On the subject of Barnett, his is another one that rubbed me the wrong way. Three women were into him. Why? Well, different strokes for different folks. I do not see it for him at all. Of the three women, he asked Amber to marry him, and she said yes. A day before the wedding, he gets cold feet. Amber tried calling him, but he did not answer. In the end, they did get married.

I don’t have much to say about Kenny and Kelly. They have to be the least interesting to me. Hell, I forgot they were even a part of the show. Kelly only got friend vibes from him and ended up saying no.

Damien and Gianna, to me, were a mess. I don’t even know if I felt like there was anything for them there. He ended up saying no at the altar. He was the only man to say no.

Last, my favorite couple, Lauren and Cameron. I liked their chemistry together. To me, they seemed like the most genuine couple. Understandably she had her reservations about the relationship due to it being her first time with a white guy. There was a point where I thought she would not go through with it. But, they did end up getting married. From what I heard, they are still together.

My overall feelings about the show, I still do not believe that you can fall in love with someone that you’ve only known for a couple of weeks. This is evident from the 3 of the 5 couples that did not make it in the end.

bottom of page