top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

What I've Been Doing!

So, it’s been a long time. So much stuff has been going on the past year. Good, bad, ugly. You name it. Here is the good news; I got a promotion back in February, which didn’t officially start until late May. I am still in the same department, just more responsibility and a little more pay. Sometimes it can get hard because it’s something I am not used to and it’s a lot to remember and take on. What I originally got promoted to do kind of shifted at the last minute. So, it was a lot more than I was expecting to be doing. Anyway, I’m grateful that I got the promotion because my current position wasn’t really having me go anywhere. I didn’t feel like my skills were really being utilized.


Well, I’m currently on a spiritual journey. I’m at a point in my life where I am not happy about what is going on in my life. That’s all aspects. I need to get back into my spirituality. I need to cleanse, I need to take better care of myself, I need to take myself back out on dates again. I need to get out there and explore like I used to. Everything has become stalled and I can no longer sit here and let it continue to happen.


Since I will be on vacation from work next week, I am going to do spoil myself. I plan on doing some things I’ve been wanting to do. Explore a part of the city that I have haven’t explored in adulthood. Drive over to Sarasota to lay on the beach. Go to the planetarium because I am a total space nerd and I haven’t been since I was a kid. Visit more museums to write, read, meditate, etc. It will be the break I need so I can reconnect with myself. I am ready.

bottom of page