top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

2020 Goals

It’s a new year, a new decade, and a new chance to reinvent yourself. So, with that being said, I want to talk about GOALS. A couple of years ago, I decided to forget resolutions and I decided to go with accomplishing goals instead. I am going to share just 3 goals that I am working on accomplishing this year.


  1. Growing my blog: I want to start posting at least 2-3 times a week. My schedule is pretty up and down at the moment but, I’m confident I can do it. I aspire to be able to grow my audience and produce more content. Vlogging: If you saw my previous post, I did a vlog instead of writing. It was fun. Also, a last-minute decision as. I want to do vlogs that involve day in the life of, what’s on my mind, maybe some venting, etc. I would also like to start doing some product reviews. I like trying new things, good and bad so, I want to give my honest opinion on everyday items. Hell, maybe I’ll do some restaurant reviews. As you can see, I have a lot of ideas floating around in my head.

  2. Dating: I sense this is on a lot of people’s lists. I haven’t been on a date since the summer of 2017. Yeah! It’s hard out there for an introverted Gemini. I can’t completely blame it on my introversion and sun sign. According to my family, I am not the easiest person to impress. It’s taken me a while to say this but, I agree with them! Someone said I needed someone superior to Superman. Lol! If you ask my friends, they’d say I’m looking for the right one and will not accept just anything. Agreed! I have to feel some sort of chemistry or connection for me to even consider wanting to go out with you. Do I sound difficult? I promise I’m not “that” difficult. ☺ I also want to date myself a lot more. I can count on one hand how many times I’ve taken myself out on a date. I used to do it all the time but, things happened and I stopped for a while. It was always dinner and a movie but, I’m ready to switch it up this year. I’m always going to involve food, this girl likes to eat. I want to take myself to different attractions, museums, picnics in the park, tours, traveling, etc. I work hard, I’m a good girl, I deserve to treat myself. 

  3. Business: Last but most important, I want to get our family business off the ground. We have been legally established since last year but, we haven’t been serious about it, I want to get serious and get this off the ground. I feel like I am the one that needs to push my family to get this going. I am excited. I know that people say you shouldn’t work with family but, my family is just the right amount of crazy where we don’t get on each other’s nerves. We play off each other very well. It just works. 

So, those were just a couple of the goals I would like to achieve this year. What are some goals you’d like to work on? Let me know what you want to do and what you hope comes of it. 

bottom of page