top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

Love Is Blind: Part 1

Is love blind? If you aren’t aware, Netflix has a new show called Love Is Blind. It’s a three-episode series and each episode lasts a little over an hour. I consider myself a realist. I do not believe in love at first sight. I do not believe in falling in love with someone by just talking to them for a couple of weeks. I do not believe in marrying someone after a few weeks. For some people, it’s real, for me it seems far fetched.

First, I want to talk about the show. My favorite people are Cameron and Lauren. I will admit they do seem to have a good connection going. I feel because of the type of relationship it is (interracial), they genuinely like each other. They seem to be attracted to each other. They didn’t say anything hurtful when they first saw each other. So, I will give them that!

How can you love someone you’ve only talked to for a couple of weeks (if that)? Anyone can tell you anything you want to hear to make themselves seem like the perfect person for you. They could be putting up a front. On top of that, these couples got engaged after weeks. In my opinion, it takes more than 2 weeks to get to know someone. I would not accept a proposal from someone I have only known for a short period.


I feel like a lot of these people live in a fantasy world. One of the women, her name escapes me right now, says that her fiancé is going to be a great husband and father to their children. How does she know that? She does not know him. One of the men, Barnet, seems extremely flakey to me. There is something about him that I do not trust. He connected with 3 of the women and I felt like he was stringing them all along. I feel like he wanted multiple women to fall for him so that he could choose who he wanted. Not to mention, he told Diamond her name sounded like a stripper. That did it in for me with him.


I am still watching the current season so, once I finish up, I will come back with my remaining opinion of the show. Have you seen the show? What is your opinion on it? Do you believe in falling in love with someone by just talking to them for a couple of weeks? Let me know!

bottom of page