top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna Ross

Monday's Working From Home Inspiration


With the world changing do to the Coronavirus, many jobs are introducing working from home. My job gives the opportunity to work from home to the recruiters however, my department only received those privileges in natural disasters. In mid-March, our CEO announced that everyone in the company (across the country) would be working from home. With the Coronavirus aside, I was excited to be able to work from home.


  1. I work over 30 miles from my job. I'm saving on gas and train costs.

  2. I get home at a good time because I am at home. I won't be getting off at 5:30 and getting home at 7 pm for a while.

  3. I'm in my zone. Light music and incense burning.

  4. It's quiet.

  5. It gives me a chance to work on stuff in my house during downtime.

  6. It's quiet. Wait, did I say that already???

  7. I don't have to wake up at 5:30 to go to work at 8:30. 8 am works for me now.

  8. I don't feel exhausted with other negative energy. It comes with being an empath.

  9. Social distancing. Being an introvert in something like this has its advantages.

  10. No ordering out. I can just walk to the refrigerator.


Those are the best things about working from home for me. However, at times I do miss dressing up. My outfits would be on point. With that, yesterday I decided to put on a little makeup and put on some clothes as opposed to keeping on my PJs. I'm not big on eye-shadow but, I love this set. It was a Christmas gift from my best friend. It's also because she knows I am really into astrology and the names of the different colors were exactly what I lived. I used the color Cosmic, which went perfectly with the Cobalt Blue lipstick that I purchased some time ago. Both the lipstick and eyeshadow are from Revlon. Of course, I had to have my tea and incense to help me feel calm. I liked the way my make up turned out and though I didn't wear the clothes all day, it was nice to get dressed again.


How are you all holding up with the social distancing? Are you working from home? If so, are you doing anything different or the same?


bottom of page